Software for Structural Steel

Get to know our software for the Structural Steel industry

An integrated system in the service of Structural Steel Fabricators

A Modular System

As the time available for planning and production gets shorter and shorter, the demands on structural steel fabricators escalates at an ever increasing pace. Changing requirements - after production has commenced - calls for transparency and flexibility in the IT solution deployed. In this context, SteelOffice offers comprehensive support with its integrated and praxis-tested modules.

Data is linked together, from the creation of construction plans via production planning all the way to the  control of the machines, for example: nc controlled saw-drill combinations, plate burning machines, punching or coping machines, etc.

Reliability in project planning

SteelOffice provides comfortable and comprehensive access to exhaustively calculated demand in its ordering programs. Excellent planning and reservation logistics are facilitated in the inventory management module, with all possibilities available for practice-oriented withdrawals.

Changes in construction and deadlines during the building phase can be followed by automatic warning mechanisms. A construction timetable visualizes deadline dependencies, and the capacity utilization module supports the necessary re-disposition.

Transparency in Documentation

Constant cost and timing control is essential for completing a successful project. SteelOffice facilitates ease of product data aquisition, for example online by barcode. Estimates from the original offer are compared with real costs through real-time associated calculations. The completion stage of production remains transparent at every stage.

In order to document projects following the standard DIN EN1090, the system tracks the raw materials used - together with their certifications via reports from the workshop.

Integration with company IT systems

SteelOffice naturally offers interfaces to other accounting programs (e.g. for financial accounting, salaries, SAP), as well as to CAD systems via the DSTV interfaces and DXF file import, also parts allocation for invoicing and if required with area calculation by the VOB method ("rubber band").

Under the menu point "SteelOffice", you can find further detailed information on our software solution. In addition, our experts are always available to answer your questions, or suggest solutions to your specific challenges.

What our customers say:

"SteelOffice supports our production processes all the way to controlling the machines, and provides the data we need to successfully keep track of project costs and quality. This system is continually being improved in our company, with the support of Gutsch & Exner as an expert partner.“
Reiner Schubert, Director,
Stahlbau Schubert GmbH, Markersdorf

Work in the IT Committee of the DSTV

For many years, Gutsch & Exner Software has been active in the IT Committee of the German Steel Construction Association (DSTV, Deutscher Stahlbau-Verband). As one of the authors of the DSTV interface, Mr. Gutsch was influential in ensuring that a normed interface was developed which recognised the importance of distributed production and the resulting need to exchange data between planners, producers and constructors.
 To the DSTV

Customers who trust in SteelOffice:

Die Software für Stahl- und Komplettbau

Lernen Sie unsere Software für den Stahl- und Komplettbau kennen

Ein durchgängiges System im Dienste des Stahlbauers

Modularer Aufbau des Systems

Immer kürzere Planungs- und Fertigungszeiträume erhöhen die Anforderungen an einen Stahlbauer. Der gestiegene Änderungsaufwand auch nach Fertigungsbeginn erfordert Transparenz und Flexibilität bei der eingesetzten EDV-Gesamtlösung. Hier bietet Steeloffice eine umfassende Unterstützung harmonisierter und praxiserprobter Bausteine.

Die Verknüpfung der Daten ist gewährleistet von der Erstellung der Konstruktionsdaten über die Fertigungsplanung bis hin zur Steuerung der NC-Maschinen, seien es Säge-Bohr-Kombinationen, Brennmaschinen, Stanzen oder Ausklinkanlagen.

Sicherheit in der Projektplanung

Der Rückgriff auf den konstruktiv ermittelten Bedarf ist in den Bestellprogrammen von SteelOffice komfortabel und umfassend sichergestellt. Ebenso eine exzellente Dispositions- und Reservierungs-Logistik in der Bestandsführung, mit allen Möglichkeiten einer praxisgerechten Entnahme.

Konstruktive und terminliche Änderungen während der Bauphase werden durch automatische Warnmechanismen verfolgbar. Ein Bauzeitenplan visualisiert terminliche Zusammenhänge, das Kapazitätsauslastungsmodul unterstützt den notwendigen planerischen Vorlauf.

Transparenz in der Dokumentation

Permanente Kosten und Terminkontrolle sind unverzichtbar für eine erfolgreiche Projektabwicklung. Mit Steeloffice erfassen Sie die Betriebsdaten, auch online per Barcode. Die Vorgaben aus der Angebotsverarbeitung werden den tatsächlichen Kosten durch mitlaufende Kalkulation gegenübergestellt. Der Fertigungsstand der Werkstatt bleibt transparent.

Zur Dokumentation der Projekte nach den Vorgaben der DIN EN1090 verknüpft das System die verwendeten Rohmaterialien und Zeugnisse über die Rückmeldungen aus der Werkstatt.

Integration in die betriebliche EDV

Selbstverständlich sind Schnittstellen zu anderen kaufmännischen Programmen (zum Beispiel FIBU, Lohn & Gehalt, SAP) ebenso verfügbar wie auch die Anbindung von CAD-Systemen über die DSTV-Schnittstellen und DXF-Import oder die Möglichkeit der LV-Abrechnung nach REB, bei Bedarf auch mit Flächenberechnung nach VOB.

Unter dem Menüpunkt "SteelOffice" stellen wir Ihnen weitere und detailreiche Informationen zu unserer Softwarelösung vor. Darüber hinaus stehen Ihnen unsere Experten jederzeit für individuelle Fragen oder spezifische Problemlösungen zur Verfügung.

Was unsere Kunden sagen:

SteelOffice unterstützt unsere Produktionsabläufe bis zur Maschinensteuerung und liefert die notwendigen Daten für die erfolgreiche Kontrolle von Projektkosten und Qualität. Dieses System wird in unserem Unternehmen konsequent weiter verbessert, hier unterstützt uns Gutsch & Exner als sachkundiger Partner.“
Reiner Schubert, Geschäftsführer
Stahlbau Schubert GmbH, Markersdorf

Mitarbeit im IT-Ausschuss des DSTV

Seit vielen Jahren arbeitet Gutsch & Exner Software aktiv im IT-Ausschuss des Deutschen Stahlbau Verbandes (DSTV) mit. Herr Gutsch hat als einer der Autoren der DSTV-Schnittstellen wesentlich Anteil daran, dass die Bedeutung des verteilten Arbeitens und der dazu notwendige Datenaustausch zwischen Planern, Fertigern und Bauherren in einer normierten Schnittstelle Niederschlag fanden.
 Zum Deutschen Stahlbau-Verband

Kunden, die auf SteelOffice vertrauen: